Nokia N95 Cracks and then I Crack

28 Oct

I had been doing so well. I resisted the temptation last week at the Apple store, having realized that my Nokia N95 is by all means a fantastic telephone and needs not to be replaced by an iPhone. I tamed my envy.

Last night, I take my phone out of my pocket and see the following:

Nokia N95 - Cracked!

No idea how that happened.

Now yeah, I could have dealt with this until two weeks from now when I’ll be back in Tel Aviv. After my last phone fiasco (read: swimming with your smartphone will break it), I smartly insured this phone. But who can spend two weeks without email, calendaring, and more on the go? At least that’s what I told myself when walking into the Apple store today. So now I have an iPhone. I’m sure I’ll miss the N95…

5 Responses to “Nokia N95 Cracks and then I Crack”

  1. Cindu Thomas-Geroge October 28, 2007 at 3:46 am #

    the iphone rocks jon!! i think it is worth the price! hope you are well:)

  2. Paul Knegten October 28, 2007 at 2:46 pm #

    Mmhmm. “Man cracks own screen to justify iPhone purchase.”

    Veeeeeeery convenient…

    -P

    Titchadesh!

  3. Wes Maldonado December 17, 2007 at 9:02 am #

    I can’t believe you joined the cult… I’m shocked.

  4. R Brignoni July 30, 2008 at 7:09 pm #

    Hmm… You /do know/ that you could either, send back the phone and pay $50.00 or buy a screen on ebay and replace it yourself, and would’ve stayed in the N95 heaven right?

    -Proud iPhone Hater (and yes, I bought one, and gave it as a gift since I hated it… back to my seXy N95 again).

  5. Jon Aizen July 30, 2008 at 7:25 pm #

    I had the screen replaced (for free, courtesy of the insurance I had purchased from my carrier), but I don’t think I’ve turned the phone on once since😉

Leave a Reply

