Life with a Canon 30D

25 Oct

Those of you who know me, know that I’ve long loved photography. For years I’ve wanted a digital SLR and so recently I finally broke down and bought one. I totally love it – now I just need some more hard drive space.

I’m still not sure what solution to use for showcasing my photos, but so far I’ve broken it down as follows:

I’m using PicasaWeb for full albums that I want to show friends after an outing

Flickr for my higher quality photos

Facebook for photos of my friends who are on Facebook. (I’m using some Facebook application called zuPort to post my Flickr photos into Facebook – anyone have a better recommendation?).

My old gallery has long since been retired, but maybe I’ll resurrect it some day.

I’m using Xee and Adobe Bridge to manage files locally on my computer.

I’d love to hear other people’s photo strategies. In the mean time, check out my photos and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

