Two Lives

13 Sep

August marked the beginning of a new stage in my life.  Or, rather, in my lives.  I have effectively started to lead two lives – one in Tel Aviv and the other in San Francisco.  It’s bizarre to say the least.  I have two apartments, two sets of clothes, two sets of friends, etc. (though there’ll always be only one Ofri). I’ll be splitting my time fairly evenly, with a slight bias towards San Francisco.

In San Francisco, I’ll be pursuing business objectives and partnerships for Dapper in addition to my new role as chief evangelizer.  In Tel Aviv, I’ll continue to work closely with the development team on technical issues.

On a personal level, it’s hard to say what’s going to happen.  After a year and a half in Tel Aviv, I was ready to return to the States.  But now that I have, I’m happy that I still continue to spend lots of time in Israel.  The best of both worlds?  Maybe, though I’m seriously going to have to figure out how to deal with this jetlag…

One Response to “Two Lives”

  1. Nachocheez September 24, 2007 at 4:02 pm #

    Two lives? Two places? But why? Why, they ask? Unify, integrate, synthesize. Make all one. (Ha, the dreaded task.)

Leave a Reply

